Workout for 7-5-2020
T-Shirt: JONESERCISE

This was my 63rd birthday. The “celebration” started with a body weight workout…but not just any body weight workout. It was a “test”…physically…and mentally.

 

The workout consisted of Chair Squats, Burpees, Push Ups, Crunches, and Leg Raises. 1000 reps for each exercise.

Yep…1000 reps each.

How? Well I did 10 reps of each exercise as a set…and did it 100 times.

I invited some folks to join me but no one did. I don’t blame them. Heck it was a Sunday morning, a holiday weekend…and really…who wants to do 1000 reps of anything?

My wife did come for part of it…she did 500 reps of the five exercises!

It was 88 degrees at 10:20 am when I started and 97 degrees at 1:10 pm when I finished.

I did something like this before but only the squats, burpees, and push ups. Then I said I would never do that kind of crap again.

Now?

Maybe!

Video:

Leave a comment